My Perished Doll

He broke my doll, a beautiful doll;

Made of glass it was, my beautiful doll,

Retreated from the path that led to my sweet doll;

The sweet doll that slaughtered herself for the love that was dear,

Broke down the walls of the stone heart of my sweet doll;

Only to be oblivious that those shattered pieces beat for him only,

He left my sweet doll hanging on a false hope;

Hope that he will love her however broken she was,

Hands tied, lips sealed, mind shut;

I couldn’t save my beautiful doll from the cruelity,

Beauty was her armor, grace was her sheild, laughter was her strenght;

He broke her armor with hammers, destroyed her sheild with bullets, took away her voice to seize her strenght,

Why promised forever after to my beautiful doll, promised forever fairytales;

When he knew today was the last day with my doll, last day of her happiness,

Its a game of words dear by-passer;

Taking a shape of arrow, it plucked through heart of my doll,

Some simple words that broke my beautiful doll.

Published by rabia

A ruined soul spewing poetry.

Leave a comment